Quick Answer: Which Of The Following Crops Is Not Grown In The Tropical Climates Of Asia?

Which crops grow in the tropical climates of Asia?

Climate-sensitive crops – such as rice, other grains and cereals, vegetables, and spices – are particularly important in this region. Rice is the most important cereal crop. About 88.5% of the world’s rain-fed lowland rice is cultivated in South and Southeast Asia.

Is the Yangtze River the world’s third longest river and is used extensively as a trade avenue?

The Yangtze River is the world’s third-largest river and is used extensively as a trade avenue.

Is Eastern Russia considered a part of Southeast Asia?

Eastern Russia is considered part of Southeast Asia. The Yangtze River is the world’s third-largest river and is used extensively as a trade avenue.

What crops are grown in south Asia?

Rice and some wheat are grown, as well as pearl millet and sorghum, a wide variety of pulses and oilseeds, sugarcane, and vegetables and fruit.

You might be interested:  Often asked: How Much Is Shipping To Asia Usps?

What is Southeast Asia called?

In contemporary definition, Southeast Asia consists of two geographic regions: Mainland Southeast Asia, also known as the Indochinese Peninsula and historically as Indochina, comprising Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, Peninsular Malaysia, Thailand, and Vietnam.

Which is the biggest river in Asia?

The Yangtze River in China is the longest river in Asia, the third longest river in the world and the longest river to flow entirely in one country.

Which is longest river in the world?


  • Nile: 4,132 miles.
  • Amazon: 4,000 miles.
  • Yangtze: 3,915 miles.

Which is the largest country in Southeast Asia?

Myanmar is the largest country in mainland Southeast Asia, stretching over 2,000 km from north to south. It has a total land area of 676,577 sq.

Which country is not a part of South Asia?

Answer: There is no globally accepted definition on which countries are a part of South Asia or the Indian subcontinent. While Afghanistan is not considered as a part of the Indian subcontinent, Afghanistan is often included in South Asia.

How many countries are in Southeast Asia?

Southeast Asia is composed of eleven countries of impressive diversity in religion, culture and history: Brunei, Burma (Myanmar), Cambodia, Timor-Leste, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.

What is the most important crop in Southeast Asia?

Although rice is still the region’s main crop, other commodities such as maize, coffee, cocoa as well as fruits and vegetables are also important.

What is the main religion in South Asia?

Hinduism. Hinduism is one of the two largest religions in Asia with about 1.2 billion followers, mainly in South and Southeast Asia.

You might be interested:  Readers ask: What Does Asia Look Like Now?

What is the most important crop in Asia?

More than 2.2 billion people in the region rely on agriculture for their livelihoods. Rice is by far the most important crop throughout Asia – 90% of the world’s production and consumption occurs in this region.